Home > Events > Veterans For Peace :: TORTURE – TWO PERSPECTIVES

Veterans For Peace :: TORTURE – TWO PERSPECTIVES

Participate with Veterans for Peace’s first two web streamed dialogues. One event will feature those who have tortured and another will feature those who are survivors of torture. Not only will you be able to watch in live, but you will be able to submit your questions live to the presenters.

Torture: Perspectives & Consequences for the Torturer

Streamed live on Saturday, August 7 at 10am Pacific time (1pm Eastern time)

justine sharrockThe presenters for this unique opportunity are:

  • Justine Sharrock, author of “Tortured: When Good Soldiers Do Bad Things,” who will join us from San Francisco
  • Andy Duffy (served at Abu Ghraib)
  • Woody Powell (Korea) who will be with us in St. Louis.

Torture: The Prisoner’s Reality and International Law

Streamed live on Saturday October 9 (6pm London & 10am Pacific time)

The presenters for this unique opportunity are:

  • From St. Louis – VFP member Phil Butler (POW for 8 years at the Hanoi Hilton)
  • Moazzam Begg – live streamed from London (British held illegally for 3 years at Guantanamo)
  • Moderator – to be announced

via Veterans For Peace :: TORTURE – TWO PERSPECTIVES.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

What is 13 + 11 ?
Please leave these two fields as-is:
IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math (so we know that you are a human) :-)
I footnotes