Home > Events > Join a nationwide GDAMS briefing call with Bill Hartung and Lindsay Koshbarian Tuesday March 27, 7 p.m. EDT

Join a nationwide GDAMS briefing call with Bill Hartung and Lindsay Koshbarian Tuesday March 27, 7 p.m. EDT

United for Peace & Justice invites you to join a nationwide GDAMS briefing call with Bill Hartung and Lindsay Koshbarian

Tuesday, March 27, 2018: 7 pm Eastern/6 pm Central/5 pm Mountain/4 pm Pacific

Please RSVP to receive call-in instructions.

In preparation for the April 14 – May 3 Global Days of Action on Military Spending (GDAMS), Lindsay Koshgarian and Bill Hartung will serve as expert resource analysts on this briefing call. They will provide background on the Trump and Congressional budgets, U.S. military spending, what is at risk and the alternative ways our tax dollars can and should be spent.

William D. Hartung is the director of the Arms and Security Project at the Center for International Policy and a senior adviser to the center’s Security Assistance Monitor. His articles on security issues have appeared in the New York Times, the Washington Post, the Los Angeles Times, The Nation, and the World Policy Journal. He has been a featured expert on national security issues on CBS 60 Minutes, NBC Nightly News, and CNN.

Lindsay Koshgarian is Program Director of the National Priorities Project at the Institute for Policy Studies. Her work and commentary on the federal budget and military spending has appeared on NPR, the BBC, CNN, The Nation, U.S. News and World Report, and others.

For more information about GDAMS, including resources, events and co-sponsoring organizations, see: http://demilitarize.org/gdams-usa/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

What is 23 + 11 ?
Please leave these two fields as-is:
IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math (so we know that you are a human) :-)
I footnotes