Home > Events > What Facebook doesn’t want you to know. Facebook deleted Cuba Conference Event page

What Facebook doesn’t want you to know. Facebook deleted Cuba Conference Event page

What Facebook doesn’t want you to know.

On October 29, Facebook deleted the Nov. 14-15 Conference Event page threatening to delete all of the co-sponsoring Facebook pages including the NNOC’s. They claim the National Network on Cuba violates “community standards” alleging the group supports violent individuals and organizations defined as terrorism, mass murder, human trafficking, etc.

The group says they know that Cuba has been on the receiving end of terrorism and malicious slander campaigns about Cuban doctors, so they put the event back up and continue to fight for free speech against the blockade.

Please share the invitations for this important weekend as we plan to make 2021 – the year to end the U.S. blockade.

Follow us on twitter @NNOCuba and instagram @NationalNetwork4Cuba

Weekend of Solidarity with Cuba Nov. 13-14-15

Fri., Nov.13 * International Concert including Cuban artists *
8 pm Eastern/5 pm Pacific
Find the concert at TwitchTV.com/NNOCuba

 

Register for the webinars here: https://zoom.us/webinar/register/8116032073881/WN_AvQ5VDNyQ1aC_23zZmWqnA

After the U.S. Elections: For Normalization! Why We Must End the Blockade on Cuba!

Saving Lives Campaign — Bringing Cuba’s Example to the U.S. and Canada During the Global Pandemic

Broadening Cuba solidarity: Travel to Cuba

Sat., Nov.14 * 2 pm Eastern/11 am Pacific
Sat., Nov.14 * 7 pm Eastern/4 pm Pacific
Sun., Nov.15 * 2 pm Eastern/11 am Pacific

Friday, November 13th Online Concert Cuban – US – Canadian artists open weekend of online actions
8 pm EST/5 pm PST
Twitch.TV/NNOCuba
Nov 14 – 15 registration:
https://bit.ly/34ZZVoC
Saturday, November 14th
Session 1 ~ 2:00 pm Eastern/11:00 am Pacific
After the U.S. Elections: For Normalization! Why We Must End the Blockade on Cuba!
José Ramón Cabañas — Cuba’s Ambassador to the United States
Josefina Vidal — Cuba’s Ambassador to Canada. Lead negotiator in talks with Barack Obama Administration leading to reestablishment of US-Cuba diplomatic relations
Nikki Ashton — is the New Democratic Party Member of Parliament for the federal electoral district of Churchill—Keewatinook Aski in Manitoba, Canada. She is outspoken advocate against the blockade.
Session 2 ~ 7:00 pm Eastern /4:00 pm Pacific
Saving Lives Campaign — Bringing Cuba’s Example to the U.S. and Canada During the Global Pandemic
Dr. Samira Addrey – a graduate of ELAM and program coordinator for the ELAM scholarship program
Dr. Andy Coates – Physician in Albany NY on the frontline of treating COVID-19 patients
Alicia Jrapko – Co-chair of the Cuba Nobel Prize Committee

Sunday, November 15th – Closing Session
2 pm Eastern/11 am Pacific/7 pm UK/8 pm South Africa
Pedro Luis Pedroso Cuesta — Permanent Ambassador of Cuba to the United Nations
Fernando Gonzalez Llort — President of the Cuban Institute of Friendship with the Peoples (ICAP); Cuban internationalist fighter in Angola 1987-1989; Cuban Five hero
Broadening Cuba solidarity:
Tamara Hansen — Coordinator, Vancouver Communities in Solidarity With Cuba and Executive member of the Canadian Network on Cuba (CNC)
Gabriel Prawl — President, A. Philip Randolph Institute, Seattle Chapter. Leading organizer of an unprecedented work stoppage of ILWU members up and down the West Coast in solidarity with Black Lives Matter against police murder and brutality.
Aislinn Pulley — Black Lives Matter, Chicago
Brenda Lopez — Co-coordinator, Los Angeles, US Hands Off Cuba Committee. Participant, Recent Cubambiente International Conference in Havana.
Travel to Cuba
Mayra Alonso – from Marazul Tours
Juanita Palacios-Sims – Cuban-American, Co-owner, Beyond Cuba Travel

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.