Home > Events > Nonviolence in Education Workshop April 6 | Pace e Bene Nonviolence Service

Nonviolence in Education Workshop April 6 | Pace e Bene Nonviolence Service

Tuesday, April 6th. 2pm Pacific / 3pm Mtn / 4pm Central / 5pm Eastern
Online via Zoom for 2 hours

If you are in a different time zone, you can find your start time here.

DETAILS:

Robin Wildman, the foremost authority on Kingian Nonviolence in Education, will present an engaging lecture, with opportunity for Q&A, about how classrooms and schools can be transformed into “Beloved Communities”, places where all students are loved, included, and valued as human beings. Kingian Nonviolence (pronounced King-ee-an) is based on Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. ‘s philosophy and strategies used to address and reconcile conflict.

Source: Nonviolence in Education Workshop — Pace e Bene Nonviolence Service

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.